## MINUTES OF THE CRANE COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors of the Crane Co. Appraisal District met on Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at 1:30 p.m. in the workroom of the School Administration Building at 511 W. 8<sup>th</sup> St. Crane, TX.

Those attending were Wanda Coburn – Vice Chairman, Judy Crumrine and David Whitaker - members. Others present were Byron Bitner - Chief Appraiser, Dr. Stephanie Howard – Crane ISD Superintendent, Rodney Kret, Shane Marsh, Tyler Halfmann, Bryan Mathis and Thoren Charles all from Pritchard & Abbott.

- 1. Byron Bitner called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.
- 2. Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve the minutes from the August 31, 2022 meeting. Second by David Whitaker. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. Byron Bitner then presented the Treasurer's Report with a checking account balance of \$130,496.49. David Whitaker made the motion to approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. Second by Judy Crumrine. Motion carried unanimously.
- 4. The Board of Directors then reviewed all bill payments since the September 1, 2022 meeting. David Whitaker made the motion to approve all bill payments as presented. Second by Judy Crumrine. Motion carried unanimously.
- 5. Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve Eckert & Company to do the Appraisal District's annual audit year end 2022. Second by Wanda Coburn. Motion carried unanimously.
- 6. Byron Bitner then asked the Board to consider waiving the late penalty for Crane Memorial Hospital and Crane Water District for the 4<sup>th</sup> Quarter 2022 billing. David Whitaker made the motion to waive the late penalty for Crane Memorial Hospital and Crane Water District for the 4<sup>th</sup> Quarter 2022 billing. Second by Wanda Coburn. Motion carried unanimously.
- 7. Byron Bitner then discussed the letter from the State regarding the invalid findings on the Property Value Study for Crane ISD. Rodney Kret, Tyler Halfmannn had some presentations to show the public.

8.	There	were	no	public	comments.
----	-------	------	----	--------	-----------

9.	Judy Crumrine made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:01 p.m.
	Second by David Whitaker. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman/Vice Chairman	Secretary/Treasurer	